Hi, everyone!

Pardon me for not introducing myself before blogging. My name is Judith, and I am the new AmeriCorps VISTA with SCLT. Originally from Virginia, I moved two weeks ago and can now proudly call myself a member of the Providence community.

“Excited” is my official word for 2012-2013, as it perfectly describes how I feel about working with SCLT–an organization I had admired from afar in Charlottesville–and living in a city where urban agriculture has truly taken flight. I mean, not everyone can say they live in a city whose comprehensive plan is called the “Greenprint” (I studied Urban and Environmental Planning, so naturally, things like comprehensive plans get me pretty excited!).

So yes, I am thrilled to be here, and I look forward to witnessing the growth of community gardens and the strengthening of this revolution here in Providence!

Cheers,

Judith

Leave a Reply

